What parents and students are saying

Here at Learner, nurturing the relationship with our students and their parents is our top priority. We are a partner to your family and commit to achieving your math goals.

An image of five stars
5/5

Our tutor through learner was fantastic! He helped my son feel more confident in his math ability and his grades improved. The learner platform is user-friendly and provides detailed information on progress and topics covered, as well as helpful resources. The per session rate was very reasonable and worth every penny! Thank you Learner! We will be utilizing these services again without a doubt.

Verified member

12th June 2021

An image of five stars
5/5

My experience with Learner has exceeded my expectations. We are covering a lot of material and making quick progress. I am on track to meet my goals. Mike is a great professional tutor and has a wealth of information to pull from during our sessions.

Verified member

26th May 2021

An image of five stars
5/5

"My and tutor, Chelsea, turned his attitude toward math around in a couple of weeks. His confidence has soared and he is getting As! He had a D average when he started working with Chelsea. She got him up to speed on core concepts quickly. He is even able to work ahead of the class on assignments. I believe his excellent tutor has set my son up for continued success in math. He now has the foundation he needs to finish high school without fearing he will fail math. His goal when he started tutoring was to avoid having to go to summer school. Working with Chelsea, he has accomplished that goal and moved to the head of his class!"

Verified member

30th April 2021

An image of five stars
5/5

We used Learner for my daughter who was struggling in Algebra 2. In 2 months she went from being scared to do her homework because it frustrated her to getting an 80/80 (100%) on her Algebra 2 final exam. Her grade went from a very low F to a mid C.

Verified member

20th June 2021

An image of five stars
5/5

Kimberly was who was matched with my 10 year old daughter for math. She was excellent. We were thrown into homeschool due to our trouble finding a new house in this market. Needless to say we were trying to find our learning path. Mike the owner found us some pdf curriculums to use as a basis for teaching and they took it from there. My daughter and Kim started working through the work together. She made sure she got the full time each session and made sure that she was understanding all of the things that they were working on. My daughter is very shy and does not like asking questions but Kim made her feel comfortable and confident to ask if she was having trouble. I cant say enough good things about Kim and Mike. They have both been very helpful and my daughter has learned so much since they stared. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to give their kids extra help or help to guide them on their learning path. Thank you learner :)

Verified member

2nd June 2021

An image of five stars
5/5

"I called with desperation. 6hrs later, we had a 15yo that had the weight taken off of his shoulders because of the tutor. Totally sold and couldn’t recommend more. Exceeded all of our (and the 15yo) expectations."

Verified member

31st March 2021

An image of five stars
5/5

I can not express how wonderful this tutoring site is. Our first session left me feeling like there was hope for my daughter. Our tutor, Sanjay, literally told my daughter he was there to help her success. Wow! Learner listened to me as to what type of tutor my daughter needed, and then delivered!. I'm overwhelmed with joy and impressed by the patience and care Sanjay took to make sure my daughter understood the content. It's a game changer and a life saver for us. I would leave 100 stars if I could. Thank you Ben. Thank you Sanjay. Thank you Learner for providing this awesome service. Take care:)

Verified member

8th June 2021

An image of five stars
5/5

"Alan was a great tutor! Always providing great explanations and clarity on topics!"

Verified member

10th May 2021

An image of five stars
5/5

"Extremely happy with my child's progress."

Verified member

30th March 2021

An image of 4 stars
4/5

"Learner so far has been an amazing experience!! Other than some connection issues, the user interface has been simple to use!"

Verified member

27th March 2021

An image of five stars
5/5

"The tutor we use has been very helpful to three of my kids. Easy to use service. Worth the price. Thank you Learner!"

Verified member

25th March 2021

500+
Tutoring sessions
50+
Students
60%
Grade increase
20+
tutors