I am a Math, English, and Science tutor with 8+ years of experience. I work with my students to uncover where knowledge gaps start and build their skills and understanding from there. I have a bachelors degree in Human Biology, and I tutor grades K-12.

My tutoring style:

Whenever I have a new student, I start by getting to know their learning style, and the activities they participate in outside of school. I always try to relate my examples and teaching back to hobbies they may have to help them understand the concepts more. I like to work from the bottom up, first trying to understand where the knowledge gap may start, then planning how we can bridge that gap.

Success story:

I worked with a student who, when we first met, was consistently receiving Cs on exams. We consistently met twice per week, and in just one month, the student was able to bring their average score from a C to an A. Consistency and student engagement were the key to this student's success! After speaking with the student's parents, they relayed that even the student's teacher was impressed with how quick the turnaround was!

Hobbies and interests:

In my free time, I love to spend time with my younger siblings and friends. I love to try new activities outdoors or new restaurants. My favorite pastime, though, is going to Disneyland!


Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Common Core Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II, Honors Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry


Elementary Science, Middle School Science, General Science, Biology, Honors Biology, AP Biology, Chemistry, Honors Chemistry, AP Chemistry, College Biology, Anatomy & Physiology, Microbiology, College Chemistry, Biochemistry

ELA (Language Arts):

Phonics, Reading, Handwriting, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Spelling, Grammar, Common Core English, English I, English II, Essay Writing, Spelling Bee Prep

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Elementary Science
Reading Comprehension
Middle School Math
Middle School Science
English I

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor