I have a degree in chemistry from University of California, Irvine and have worked as an engineer for most of my career. I have tutored for several years in math and science. I have passed the CBEST exam which has given me the opportunity to substitute teach at a local school.

Tutoring Style:

I greatly enjoy sharing my expertise in math, science and also English. I have typically focused on the students' homework assignments as requested by students and parents. I like to first explain the concepts, demonstrate how to work out a problem and then have the student work on their own to confirm understanding.

Success Story:

I helped a college chemistry student go from failing to earning an A at the end of the term. I taught a second grade student to read and come up to grade level. After working with another student in math, he qualified for the gifted and talented program at his school.

Hobbies & Interests:

I am learning Spanish and the computer language Python. Previously I studied music theory and have sung with an opera company for 5 years.


  • Elementary Math
  • Middle School Math
  • Common Core Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Honors Algebra
  • Geometry
  • Trigonometry
  • Pre-Calculus
  • AP Statistics
  • Statistics I


  • Elementary Science
  • Middle School Science
  • General Science
  • Chemistry
  • Honors Chemistry
  • AP Chemistry
  • Physics
  • College Chemistry

ELA (Language Arts):

  • Phonics
  • Reading
  • Reading Comprehension
  • Vocabulary
  • Spelling
  • Grammar
  • Speech
  • Common Core English
  • English I
  • English II
  • ESL
  • Elementary ELA
  • Middle School ELA

Tutoring subjects:


Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor