As a licensed attorney and CPA, I practiced law and accounting for many years, working for large law firms, international accounting firms, and the federal government. I was fortunate to discover online teaching in 2016 and immediately realized that I would enjoy a second career in this area immensely. I have a Juris Doctorate from the University of Michigan Law School, a Bachelor's degree from Harvard University, and a Bachelor's degree with Highest Honors from the Georgia Institute of Technology. I tutor students grades 8th - 12th grade.

My tutoring style:

I would not have to work if I chose not to but I tutor because I enjoy it so much. I have tutored exclusively for more than six years and this experience, combined with my mastery of the material, allows me to adjust my teaching style to complement the learning styles of my students.

Success story:

I once had a student who scored in the low 800s on a mock SAT. English was not his first language and he (accurately ) felt that his score did not reflect his ability. Over the course of a year, we raised his score to 1220, a score he was quite proud of. I also tutored another student (who began with a strong score) to a combined 1560, and his brother to perfect 800 on the math section.

Hobbies and interests:

My wife and I are fans of what we term "slow travel." We recently spent four months in Brazil slowly traveling from far south to as far north as Rio. We've also spent months in Peru and hope to travel to Asia in the near future. Whether I'm at home in New Jersey or away, I also enjoy Scrabble and Boggle.



Middle School Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II, Honors Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Honors Geometry

Test Prep:

SAT Math, ACT Math, ACT Science, ACT Reading, ACT English, SSAT, PSAT, SAT Reading, SAT - All Sections, ACT - All Sections

ELA (Language Arts):

Reading Comprehension, Grammar

Tutoring subjects:


Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor