I have a master's degree in health informatics from the University of Illinois at Chicago and a bachelor's degree in public health from the University of California at Irvine.  I tutor grades K-8.

My tutoring style:

I am passionate about math and I adapt my teaching style to the needs of my student.  Each student learns differently at a different pace.  It is important to match the level they are at and then improve the rate of progression from there. I like to keep returning and quizzing my student intermittently on the same topic they are struggling at until I know they have fully understood the concept.  I also like to improvise and find new methods of teaching the same concept until the student can understand the topic.

Success story:

One of my favorite success stories is when I helped a junior high student raise her grade from a D to a B.  She came to me while she was over half way thru the semester.  The next semester and onwards we were able to maintain an A in her Math class.

Hobbies and interests:

When I am not tutoring I like to learn data analytics programs like Microsoft SQL Server, do arts and crafts activities (i.e. painting), make wreaths, manually woodburn ornaments and other personalized gifts or use my laser engraver to engrave different things around the house.

K-12 Mathematics
  • Elementary Math
  • Middle School Math
  • Common Core Math
  • Pre-Algebra

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math
Common Core Math
K-8 Math

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor