I have a Bachelor's degree in Mathematics from Michigan State University and have been tutoring math since 1998. I am currently a math professor at a local community college.

Ages I've worked with: 

Middle school, high school, college, and adult learners.

My tutoring style: 

I like to show my students several examples of problems they are learning, along with multiple techniques.  Not everyone learns the same, so I employ multiple approaches.

Success story: 

I teach at a community college where some of my students are adults that come in having not touched math in 20+ years.  I have had many leave my class saying that they can now help their children with math problems. The confidence I see in them is so rewarding.

The following is a review I had from a parent: I can't say enough good things about Linda. She worked with my daughter when she needed it and helped her immensely. My son wasn't grasping concepts, but Linda explained things in a way that he was able to comprehend and brought his grade up 3 levels. She is professional, intelligent, and great with students!

Hobbies and interests: 

I enjoy doing puzzles (I do several puzzle competitions), reading, bike riding, walking my 2 dogs, playing cards/games with family, and boating.

Mathematics
  • Middle School Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Geometry
  • Trigonometry
  • Pre-Calculus
  • College Algebra
Test Prep Math
  • PSAT
  • ACT
  • SAT

I teach at a community college where some of my students are adults that come in having not touched math in 20+ years.  I have had many leave my class saying that they can now help their children with math problems. The confidence I see in them is so rewarding.

The following is a review I had from a parent: I can't say enough good things about Linda. She worked with my daughter when she needed it and helped her immensely. My son wasn't grasping concepts, but Linda explained things in a way that he was able to comprehend and brought his grade up 3 levels. She is professional, intelligent, and great with students!

Tutoring subjects:

Middle School Math
Pre-Algebra
Algebra I
Algebra II
Geometry
Trigonometry
Pre-Calculus
College Algebra
SAT/ACT Math