I am a certified teacher with math teaching experience. I've taught from grades 3-8 and now also teach college students math. I have a bachelor's degree in elementary education from Northeastern Illinois University.

My tutoring style:

I am an enthusiastic and driven teacher. I like to teach and practice challenging material to learn more. It opens up the opportunity to adapt and modify material. Also, its important for me to use a variety of resources to make the tutoring journey fun and productive as possible.

Success story:

One of my most favorite success stories is when I tutored an 8th grader who wanted to transition from 8th grade regulars math class to honors math class. She's smart and a very hard worker, but she wasn't ready for the word problems and applications that the honors class had to offer. We worked everyday for 3 months on math word problems, application, and math problem solving skills. After that she took the math honors placement test and passed it! She graduated 8th grade with flying colors and wanted me to be there at her graduation :) Now, she's in high school and continues to achieve in her honors classes!

Hobbies and interests:

I love playing sports (basketball and tennis) and doing art (like drawing and painting). I also like travelling and doing science experiments with my kiddos at home.

K-12 Mathematics
  • Elementary Math
  • Middle School Math
  • Common Core Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Honors Algebra
  • Geometry
  • Trigonometry
  • Elementary Science
  • Middle School Science
  • General Science
  • Biology
  • Honors Biology
  • Chemistry
Test Prep
  • ACT Math

Tutoring subjects:

General Science
ACT Math

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor