I have tutored for more than 10 years and have worked with students of all ages. I also have taught classes of different sizes both in person and online. I have a bachelor's degree in mathematics from the University of South Florida and I tutor grades 6-College.

My tutoring style:

I am a very friendly, patient instructor. I ask a lot of questions and listen well to get to know my students' knowledge and feelings about the topic. This allows me to personalize the help I give to each student. When a point is confusing, I explain it from different angles and make use of illustrations based in everyday life. I'm also likely to use cheesy puns or sing silly little songs to go along with the discussion.

Success story:

The person I tutored the longest actually became my best friend all through high school and college. She struggled in math starting from Algebra I and was often absent from class due to illness, so I helped her catch up on what she missed or misunderstood for years. Eventually, she went on to serve as a TA in her Statistics class in college and overcame her fear of math.

Hobbies and interests:

I love to listen to all kinds of music, especially the Beatles, Broadway soundtracks, and 90s'/2000s alternative rock (voted biggest band geek when I was in high school!). I'm a big Disney world lover and the beach is my happy place. My favorite YouTube channels cover true crime or makeup tutorials, and my favorite instagram accounts contain amazing food or super fluffy cats.


Middle School Math, Common Core Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II, Honors Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus

Test Prep:

SAT Math, SAT Writing, ACT Math, ACT Science, ACT Reading, ACT English, ACT Writing, GRE, GMAT, SAT Reading, SAT - All Sections, ACT - All Sections

ELA (Language Arts):

Reading Comprehension

Tutoring subjects:

Middle School Math
Test Prep
Reading Comprehension

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor