I have been an online educator since 2017 with experience in English as a Second Language, Reading and Math. I have a bachelor's degree from Clarion University of Pennsylvania, and I tutor grades Pre-K to 6th grade.

My tutoring style:

I am a very upbeat, high-energy enthusiastic teacher . I love teaching children and adapt my teaching to meet the student where they are at in their learning. I review and reinforce the material that the student is learning so that we have a successful student that enjoys learning.

Success story:

I had a student from China that I was teaching English as a Second Language. She was with me for 4 1/2 years. She started entering English competitions in China after a year with me. Each time she competed she kept moving higher and higher in placements. She went on to compete in a National Competition for her English skills. I still keep in touch with her and her family to this day.

Hobbies and interests:

I love sports. I played basketball in college and now I coach. I have coached soccer, basketball, softball and football. I love being outdoor and traveling.



Elementary Math, Common Core Math


Elementary Science, General Science

ELA (Language Arts):

Phonics, Reading, Handwriting, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Spelling, Grammar, Speech, Common Core English, Elementary ELA

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Common Core Math
Elementary Science
General Science

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor