I have more than 20 years of experience teaching and tutoring various subjects to all ages at school and at home. I have a bachelor's degree from the University of Phoenix and I currently tutor grades PK-5.

My tutoring style:

I am a teacher that believes learning should be seen as an active adventure, as it is a lifetime activity. I find ways to reach the student using multiple methods for the students' understanding, and questions are always encouraged. Moving ahead to the next stage in the learning is only done when the student can understand and do the concepts being taught.

Success story:

One of my favorite success stories concerns a student who was failing math and didn't care about learning anymore. I wasn't able to spend as much time as I desired with her, but she took everything I gave her and ran with it. She developed a love of learning quickly, and was soon on the honor roll and I was no longer needed. She remains on the honor roll in HS now, and occasionally checks in to say "hi".

Hobbies and interests:

For fun I enjoy spending time outside going to parks and biking or having a picnic, sometimes kayaking and hiking. I also enjoy drawing and painting, photography, and learning new things.


Elementary Science, Middle School Science

ELA (Language Arts):

Phonics, Reading, Handwriting, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Spelling, Grammar, English I, Creative Writing, ESL, Elementary ELA, Middle School ELA


Elementary Math

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Science
Middle School Science
Elementary ELA
Middle School ELA
Reading Comprehension
Creative Writing
Elementary Math

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor