I am a results-focused professional with 6 years of extensive experience in research and education. I draw on strong interpersonal communication skills to offer educative support thru ultimately translating complex ideas into an understandable format. I have a master's degree in chemical engineering from the University of Pittsburgh and I tutor grades K-8.

My tutoring style:

As an educator, I believe in promoting healthy self-sufficiency and confidence in my students. I would label my tutoring/teaching style as relational teaching. I believe in taking the time to thoroughly understand how my students learn so that I can properly bridge the gap in the knowledge if necessary while guiding them into a better understanding of the principles being taught. Teaching/tutoring is more profitable to the students when the students see the educator’s passion and belief in the student’s capacity to learn and succeed.

Success story:

One of my favorite success stories is when I see a student go from “this is hard” to “I got this”. What beats that? Confidence is foundational to academic excellence.

Hobbies and interests:

I am an amateur graphic designer. I create HTV shirts. I enjoy baking and cooking with my girls. In the spring/summer I garden (I grow tomatoes, bell peppers, leafy greens, and zucchini). I am an equal opportunity movie watcher from Nollywood (Nigerian movies), Hollywood, and Kdramas, to Bollywood. Bring on the subtitles!

K-12 Mathematics
  • Elementary Math
  • Middle School Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Honors Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Middle School Science

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math
Elementary Science
Middle School Science

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor