I am a current Special Education Instructional Assistant/substitute teacher. I have experience working with students in Special Education and have a bachelor’s degree in Education from Western Governors University. I tutor grades PK-5.

My tutoring style:

I am a patient tutor who understands not all students learn the same way.  I adapt well to each of their of their personalities and learning styles. I like to build a rapport with my students so that I can use their interests in my teaching.

Success story:

My most successful tutoring experience is not about high grades, but about how I helped this student grow and graduate high school. I met my student halfway through the school year because he never came to school and was failing each class. I was finally able to meet him and built a rapport with him. Because of this, he started coming to school everyday, started getting C’s and some B’s, and was able to graduate that year!

Hobbies and interests:

My favorite hobbies are reading, sculpting, and watching movies and shows with my family. My favorites are: Marvel, Star Wars, and anything horror! I also know about multiple video games and kid shows due to my children and students I currently work with.


Elementary Math, Common Core Math

Social Studies:

History, US History, World History, Geography

ELA (Language Arts):

Phonics, Reading, Handwriting, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Spelling, Grammar, Speech, Common Core English, English I, Creative Writing, Essay Writing, Spelling Bee Prep, ESL

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor