I was born in Guerrero, Mexico and grew up in California. I have been tutoring since I was 18 years old and have been interpreting/translating since I was 15 years old. I have a bachelor’s degree in mathematics teaching for secondary language learners from Fresno State University and I tutor grades 3-College.

My tutoring style:

Every student learns at a different pace and it is important to adjust to their learning pace. I like to ask the student what they are familiar with first so that we don’t dive into anything they do not understand yet.

Success story:

I work with a lot of students in math but there is a specific student that I will never forget. An adult student in college contacted me to help her in math and requested extra help because it was the only class she needed to graduate. She was an adult student and was excited to continue the next chapter in her life but knew that she wouldn’t be able to until she passed her math class. She worked very hard all year and it came down to the final. Her final would determine whether or not she would pass the class. A week went by and she called me to let me know that she passed her final and the class. She was so thankful. This woman is now a substitute teacher in an elementary school.

Hobbies and interests:

I was a Division 1 athlete at Fresno State for the Track and Field throwing team. I am the bronze medalist for the national competition in Mexico for the Discus Event. I have a lot of stories about this part of my life and connect well with athletes.

K-12 Mathematics
  • Middle School Math
  • Common Core Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Honors Algebra
  • Trigonometry
  • Pre-Calculus
College Mathematics
  • College Algebra
Test Prep
  • SAT Math
  • ACT Math

I work with a lot of students in math but there is a specific student that I will never forget. An adult student in college contacted me to help her in math and requested extra help because it was the only class she needed to graduate. She was an adult student and was excited to continue the next chapter in her life but knew that she wouldn’t be able to until she passed her math class. She worked very hard all year and it came down to the final. Her final would determine whether or not she would pass the class. A week went by and she called me to let me know that she passed her final and the class. She was so thankful. This woman is now a substitute teacher in an elementary school.

Tutoring subjects:

Middle School Math
Pre-Algebra
Algebra
Pre-Calculus
College Algebra
Trigonometry
ACT Math