I have been tutoring high school and college students in math, physics and chemistry, alongside SAT prep, for many years now. I have worked with many students of many backgrounds and I tutor grades 9-College for Learner.

My Tutoring Style:

As a tutor I am very careful about how I speak. I am sure to be both engaged and engaging, conveying both my genuine curiosity and passion for the subjects I teach and encouraging students to join me in that mindset. When tutoring students my focus is always on carefully acclimating to the ways in which they think and merging my expression of concepts with that, giving my most to evoke a genuine moment of understanding that both the student and I leave the session feeling proud of.

Success Story:

I had a student in the Fall of 2022 studying at UC Riverside who was in a precalculus class there in her first semester. I recall that when I began working with her she had told me that she felt little to no confidence that she could comprehend the material or pass this class due to her math background in high school having been insufficient, especially with how little she said she had learned during the temporary online-only education during the peak of the pandemic. Thus, I took it upon myself to work with her on building the foundations that she needed so that she could best approach the material in her current class. Even if we were going over a certain topic that she had an assignment on, I would be sure to work with her on understanding certain concepts that she needed to be able to grasp the material currently assigned to her, often things she said she had seen small pieces of in high school but never really internalized. Over time, we both noticed that her confidence in not only the material she had already covered in the class but also in new material being presented was increasing, in large part because we had worked to build her understanding of algebra fundamentals. Upon taking the final she was going in very confident she would pass, whereas at the beginning of the quarter she saw no way that she could accomplish that.

Hobbies & Interests:

I love to study languages and linguistics, especially Japanese language. I read a lot of manga and books, both in Japanese and English. I also like to build small programming projects and play strategy games and puzzles, especially chess and word games.


Common Core Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II, Honors Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus, Calculus, AP Calculus AB, AP Calculus BC, AP Statistics, IB Mathematics SL, IB Mathematics HL, College Algebra, College Geometry, College Trigonometry, College Calculus I, College Calculus II, College Calculus III, Linear Algebra, Statistics I, Statistics II, Differential Equations, Discrete Math, AP Pre Calculus, Honors Geometry


Biology, Honors Biology, AP Biology, Honors Chemistry, AP Chemistry, Environmental Science, AP Environmental Science, Physics, Honors Physics, AP Physics I, AP Physics II, AP Physics: Electricity & Magnetism, AP Physics: Mechanics, IB Biology, IB Chemistry, IB Physics, College Biology, College Physics, College Chemistry

Computer Programming:




Tutoring subjects:

Advanced Math

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor