I am a certified occupational therapist with 8 years experience tutoring math and reading to students of all ages.  I have a Master's degree from Kean University and I primarily tutor math grades K-6.

My Tutoring Style:

I am flexible and adaptable as a tutor, and very patient.  I always go the extra mile to meet the student's needs and account for their strengths and weaknesses.  I am adept in simplifying difficult concepts and explaining them in a relatable way.  I take great pride in helping each student build confidence, improve their foundational skills, and achieve their academic goals.

Success Story:

One of my favorite recent success stories is a student with learning challenges I worked with who was particularly struggling with reading.  I worked with him extensively over the course of 7 months using a multisensory curriculum and he improved from a 2nd to 10th grade reading level through tremendous hard work and perseverance.  Previously, he had always hated and avoided reading, but shared during our final session that he now enjoys reading.  This was a wonderful reminder of why I find tutoring so rewarding.

Hobbies & Interests:

I love exploring the great outdoors.  I mostly hike and rock climb, but I also enjoy kayaking and paddle boarding.  I seek out adventure and adrenaline activities, as well as traveling to new countries.  My favorite sport is basketball and I love watching NBA games.


  • Elementary Math
  • Middle School Math
  • Pre-Algebra

ELA (Language Arts):

  • Phonics
  • Reading

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor