I have taught all kinds of students, from highly motivated students to ones that can’t stand school, especially math.  I have a bachelor’s degree in chemistry from the University of the Ozarks and a master’s in business administration from the University of Phoenix. I tutor grades 3-12.

My tutoring style:

I approach it in more of a Socratic-type methodology.  I make sure students understand the concept by asking questions and having them figure out the problem. I would consider myself more of a coach and facilitator to make sure that the students fully grasp the concept. I’ve always told my students, “I’m here to help you, not hurt you!”

Success story:

I have worked with a student who ended up being a 6 year college student who ended up taking College Algebra three times and had exhausted all math tutors on my college campus. The school’s student support services reached out to me to help this student pass his math class. I worked with him for about 20 hours per week and after a semester, he was able to pass the course and graduate with a degree!

Hobbies and interests:

Musical instruments (piano, guitar, saxophone, ukulele, bass), college football, Major League Baseball, drag racing, NASCAR, cheer, volleyball

K-12 Mathematics
  • Middle School Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Honors Algebra
  • Geometry
  • Trigonometry
  • Pre-Calculus
College Mathematics
  • College Algebra
Test Prep
  • SAT Math
  • ACT Math

I have worked with a student who ended up being a 6 year college student who ended up taking College Algebra three times and had exhausted all math tutors on my college campus. The school’s student support services reached out to me to help this student pass his math class. I worked with him for about 20 hours per week and after a semester, he was able to pass the course and graduate with a degree.

Tutoring subjects:

Middle School Math
Algebra
Geometry
Trigonometry
Pre-Calculus
SAT Math
ACT Math
College Algebra