I am currently attending California State Polytechnic University Pomona for a degree in Biophysics. I tutored Mathematics for 3 years at Riverside City College, where I was tutor of the year twice. I tutor Algebra-Multivariable Calculus.

My Tutoring Style:

I enjoy the process of helping students develop their skills while building confidence. I am enthusiastic and will happily explain topics in different ways to find the most effective path for student learning. I like to create a comfortable environment so that the student can work without fear of judgement of their skills.

Success Story:

I have been working with this student for over 3 years now. We met when he was studying Calculus 1 and he had a C at the time. He struggled with confidence in his math skills and had testing anxiety. Through multiple sessions, and most importantly his hard work, we helped build his foundational skills and confidence to the point he does not have testing anxiety anymore.He finished his class as one of the top students with an A. Since then  I have tutored him from Calculus 1 through Differential Equations as well as some physics courses. He is currently studying to finish is bachelors in Mathematics and Physics.

Hobbies & Interests:

I enjoy electronics, technology and crafting. I have built a few computers through the years and dabble in a little bit of programming and network management at home. When I get the chance I like to be active and lift weights and exercise.


Algebra I, Algebra II, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus, Calculus, AP Calculus AB, AP Calculus BC, College Algebra, College Geometry, College Trigonometry, College Calculus I, College Calculus II, College Calculus III, Statistics I

Tutoring subjects:


Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor