I have been a tutor for more than 10 years and I have worked with children from various nationalities, social economic status and language abilities. I have a bachelor's degree in applied linguistics from CUNY Queens College and I tutor grades PK-8.

My tutoring style:

I am fun, laid back teacher that is passionate about math as an universal tool to give students the confidence they need to go after their dreams. Every student is different and therefore, I want to make sure that my classes are a safe space for my student to ask as many questions as many times as they need to in class. I am willing to go over the topic at hand as many times as needed, so that my students can understand and master the topic and retain it forever.

Success story:

One of my success stories is with my student Max, who I have been tutoring for 5 years. He is neurodivergent, he is has ADHD and has a hard time retaining information specially when it comes to multiplying and working with fractions. Max's mom contacted me after I helped a classmate of his, we started with 4 times a week with topics such as simple addition and subtraction. I had to try many different methods, examples and teaching styles and after lots of trial and error, Max was able to finally grasp fractions and multiplication! He was able to catch up to his classmates, he still needs tutoring but is much more confident than before !

Hobbies and interests:

I love to watch documentaries, go hiking, playing video games, watching anime, going to museums and traveling.

K-12 Mathematics
  • Elementary Math
  • Middle School Math
  • Common Core Math
  • Pre-Algebra
English Language Arts
  • Phonics
  • Reading
  • Reading Comprehension
  • ESL
Other Languages
  • Spanish
  • Japanese

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math
Reading Comprehension

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor