I am a certified teacher with supplemental certification in English as a Second Language. I have more than a decade of classroom teaching experience. I have a bachelor's degree from the University of North Texas and I'm pursuing a master's degree in instructional technology from the University of Alabama. I tutor grades K-4.

My tutoring style:

I am a passionate educator who strives to build positive relationships with my students and create a safe learning environment where my students know it is okay to make mistakes. I encourage my students to take risks, learn from their mistakes, and excel in all they do. I meet my students where they are, contribute to their growth, and acknowledge their success. I strive to be the best teacher that I can be to help motivate my students to become life-long learners.

Success story:

One of my favorite tutoring success stories is when I was able to work with a 4th-grade student who did not speak or understand English. I tutored her for 15 minutes a day, 5 days a week. She started with basic alphabet knowledge, not knowing any letters or sounds. After a few weeks of working with her, she learned all the letter names and sounds as well as how to blend sounds to read words.

Hobbies and interests:

When I am not tutoring, you can find me at the ball field watching my son play baseball. When I am not busy being a sports mom, I enjoy crafting of all sorts, working on puzzles, decorating cookies, or catching up on the latest shows.


Elementary Math

ELA (Language Arts):

Phonics, Reading, Handwriting, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Spelling, Grammar, Elementary ELA

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Elementary ELA

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor