I have 20 years of experience tutoring and teaching students in Math and Science. I have a Master's degree in Biology and I love to see students learn and understand how to use their new skills. I tutor grades K-College.

My Tutoring Style:

I like to build new knowledge on what a student understands, make logical connections, and develop their confidence in what they are learning. I check in on a student's comfort level with a topic, remind them of their progress, and encourage them as they try new topics. I can explain concepts in several different ways, relating them to student's interests and experiences to make them easier to understand.

Success Story:

I tutored an eighth grader in Math who wanted to take the ACT. We worked through Geometry, test taking skills and basic Trigonometry. He scored high enough to enroll in college classes on his first attempt.

Hobbies & Interests:

Camping, hiking, cooking, spending time with family and my dog.


Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Common Core Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II, Honors Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus, Saxon Math, Honors Geometry


Elementary Science, General Science, Biology, Honors Biology, AP Biology, Chemistry, Earth Science

ELA (Language Arts):

Reading, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Spelling, Essay Writing

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math
Elementary Science
General Science
Reading Comprehension
Essay Writing

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor