I tutored mathematics for many years as I pursued my education, and I continue to tutor because I love it. I have a bachelor's degree in mathematics and statistics from UCSB and I tutor grades 6-College.

My tutoring style:

Instead of pulling information off of the textbook page, I prefer first to discuss ideas with students in a visual manner. From there we proceed to complete problem sets. Understanding the concepts are necessary for understanding the mechanics behind solving problems.

Success story:

I helped an Indonesian classmate of mine pass a class. This was important for her because her student visa would have been entered a complicated situation if she did not pass.

Hobbies and interests:

My hobbies include playing the piano, hiking, meditation, traveling, spending time with loved ones and reading (mostly fiction these days)

K-12 Mathematics
  • Middle School Math
  • Common Core Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Honors Algebra
  • Geometry
  • Trigonometry
  • Pre-Calculus
  • Calculus
  • AP Calculus AB
  • AP Calculus BC
  • AP Statistics
College Mathematics
  • College Algebra
  • College Trigonometry
  • College Calculus I
  • College Calculus II
  • College Calculus III
  • Linear Algebra
  • Statistics I
  • Statistics II
  • Finite Mathematics
  • Differential Equations
  • Formal Logic
  • Combinatorics
  • Number Theory
  • Real Analysis

Tutoring subjects:

Differential Equations
Linear Algebra
Formal Logic
Number Theory
Real Analysis
Finite Mathematics

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor