I am a certified teacher with 9 years of experience. I have successfully taught all subjects but my favorite subjects are math and reading! I have a Bachelor's degree from Lebanon Valley College and I tutor grades PK-5.

My Tutoring Style:

I am flexible with my teaching style to meet the individual child. I am an enthusiastic teacher who loves her job! With my experience, I have learned to adapt my teaching styles to meet all learners. I am constantly reflecting on my instructional delivery in hopes to help all learners reach their maximum academic potential.

Success Story:

As a special education teacher, I have recognized the importance of providing individualized support and accommodation to help my students and other students who may need some extra support. Through my dedication and perseverance, I was was able to help a student who was not on my caseload achieve academic growth to the extent of succeeding on grade level material. The student's confidence grew and they became more actively involved in class activities.

Hobbies & Interests:

In my free time I enjoy playing sports and spending time with my family. Since I was a child, I LOVED playing and watching any sport. Some of the sports I love the most are soccer and gymnastics. My favorite NFL team to watch is the Philadelphia Eagles. My family is also incredibly important to me. I have 2 kids and 3 big dogs! My family and I love playing outside in the warm weather and relaxing at the beach.


Elementary Math, Common Core Math

ELA (Language Arts):

Phonics, Reading, Handwriting, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Spelling, Grammar, Common Core English, Elementary ELA

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Reading Comprehension
Elementary ELA

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor