I have a Bachelor's degree from St. Olaf College with a double major in Music and Math with Minors in Statistics and Data Science. I have 7 years of experience teaching Math, Programming, Music Theory, Piano, Japanese, and English as a second language to students of all ages.

Tutoring Style:

I am an enthusiastic teacher who focuses on the interests and needs of my student. I strive to connect and understand my students on more than just a surface level so I can teach them more effectively and most importantly make them enjoy learning. I am very respectful to different paces and ways of learning and am quick to adapt to the student. I make an approachable environment for any and all types of questions.

Success Story:

I taught math to students in India with whom I didn't share a common language! I was able to turn abstract and jargon-reliant concepts in math to tangible and palpable concepts to successfully teach the students. Those students did very well in their math exams and I am very proud of them! I also taught Japanese in college during COVID to a group of students who had missed several classes due to the pandemic. Their basics were very weak, but after meeting 3 times a week, I was able to get them to the appropriate level. Some of them went on to be Japanese majors and at least one of them is in Japan today!

Hobbies & Interests:

I am a multi-instrumentalist and am actually a professional music composer. I also like to learn languages, cook food (especially from various cultures), and write poetry and do Urdu/Persian calligraphy.


  • Elementary Math
  • Middle School Math
  • Common Core Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Honors Algebra
  • Geometry
  • Trigonometry
  • Pre-Calculus
  • Singapore Math


  • Japanese

Computer Programming:

  • Computer Science
  • Python
  • R

Tutoring subjects:

Middle School Math

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor