I'm an education professional with 7 years experience specializing in elementary education. I bring an energetic, playful approach to create memorable and uplifting learning experiences for my students at Learner. I have a Bachelor's degree from Eastern Illinois University and tutor grades K - College.

My tutoring style:

My teaching approach is all about positivity, encouragement, and hands-on engagement. I guide students through challenges with patience and support, making learning a fun and memorable experience. I often use props, Total Physical Response (TPR), and theatrics to keep lessons engaging and interactive.

Success story:

I once worked with a 4th-grade student who was struggling with math, particularly fractions. Initially, she was quite reserved. However, after a few sessions, we not only improved her grades but also witnessed a remarkable transformation. She gained the confidence to volunteer to solve a math problem on the board in front of her entire class, something she had never done before.

Hobbies and interests:

In my free time, I enjoy a variety of hobbies, including reading biographies, immersing myself in nature, swimming, and playing sports. I also cherish quality moments with my daughter and wife, as well as exploring my culinary skills through cooking.


Elementary Math, Common Core Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Honors Algebra


Elementary Science

ELA (Language Arts):

Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Spelling, Grammar, Speech, Common Core English, English I, English II, Honors English, AP English Language & Comp, AP English Lit & Comp, Literature, Creative Writing, Essay Writing, Elementary ELA

Tutoring subjects:


Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor