I have years of experience tutoring students of different ages and backgrounds. I have a bachelor's degree in applied mathematics from the University of California at Los Angeles and I tutor grades 7-college.

My tutoring style:

I am a passionate and empathetic tutor who cares about the student's wellbeing and academic success equally. I tailor my tutoring sessions according to the student's needs, this could mean adjusting the pace, the teaching style, or even the session tone. My preferred tutoring method is hands-off teaching with the necessary guidance, which I trust to be highly effective because it allows the student to take the lead in their learning process and therefore builds their self-confidence when they overcome the challenge. Additionally, I support my students by encouraging them to keep a growth mindset and have confidence in their abilities, which I believe is essential to achieve success. Lastly, I consider patience, active listening, and proper communication to be key to being a great tutor.

Success story:

One of my tutoring success stories is when I was a college tutor I had a student that came to me at the beginning of the semester extremely worried about the statistics class she was enrolled in. She expressed her concern that she had always struggled in previous math classes that she had taken and is worried that she might fail this class and not be able to transfer because of it. I reassured her that she will pass the class as long as she consistently puts in the needed work and attends tutoring sessions regularly. Fortunately, this student was determined and continued to attend weekly one-on-one tutoring sessions with me throughout the semester and did all the necessary studying on her own time. At the end of the semester when I met with this student for the last time before her final exam, she had an A- total grade average in her class and was feeling very confident that she will do well on her final and pass the class. She was very grateful that I had helped her not only pass the class but have the confidence that she never had before.

Hobbies and interests:

I love playing piano and have been playing it since I was 5 years old, it is my favorite way to express my emotions and destress. I regularly practice yoga to keep my mind and body healthy. Also, I enjoy working with my hands and do things like fixing broken objects, woodworking, and renovating.

K-12 Mathematics
  • Common Core Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Trigonometry
  • Pre-Calculus
  • Calculus
  • AP Calculus AB
  • AP Calculus BC
College Mathematics
  • College Algebra
  • College Trigonometry
  • College Calculus I
  • College Calculus II
  • Statistics I

Tutoring subjects:

Middle School Math

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor