I have years of experience teaching math and physics, both as a tutor and as a teaching assistant. I have a master's degree in astronomy from the University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign and I tutor grade 10-College.

My tutoring style:

I taught myself physics and math from the ground up to complete my degree and get accepted into multiple graduate schools. Being that I switched from a liberal arts major into STEM, I had to effectively tutor myself to get up to speed with my peers. I consider my tutoring style to be patient and realistic. I like to take a non-intimidating approach to challenging coursework. I know through trial and error, the most effective strategies for mastering math/physics even for students with limited preparation.

Success story:

In graduate school, I was responsible for teaching ~50-75 students per semester and helping them with exam prep and homework. Many students would regularly come to me for help with their coursework during my office hours. Based off of student feedback surveys, I was ranked in the top 30% of instructors across campus at UIUC, adding me to the university's "List of Teachers Ranked as Excellent" in Spring 2023.

Hobbies and interests:

My interests include songwriting, music production, hiking, soccer, and spending time with my two dogs.


Common Core Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus, AP Calculus AB, AP Calculus BC, College Algebra, College Trigonometry, College Calculus I, College Calculus II, College Calculus III, Linear Algebra, Differential Equations


Physics, Honors Physics, AP Physics I, AP Physics II, AP Physics: Electricity & Magnetism, AP Physics: Mechanics, IB Physics, Astronomy, College Physics, Astrophysics

Computer Programming:

Python, Coding

Tutoring subjects:

Linear Algebra
Differential Equations

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor