After completing my doctoral degree, I stayed at the University of Arkansas as an instructor for one year. I taught classes from introductory College Algebra to Elementary Differential Equations and have experience tutoring most of the math classes offered at a university level.

My Tutoring Style:

I really enjoy helping students overcome the problems they have been stuck on. I prefer to start with the information the student already knows, and look at what tools we have to start building the answer. Math is like a puzzle, we have to start with the first piece and build the picture from what we have all while trying to keep the big picture in mind of what solution we are trying to get. I think the most useful thing for students to have is a simple example to remind them the point of the concepts.

Success Story:

My favorite story is a young woman I helped with Calculus 1 during her third year of university. Just before the first exam she was struggling and we began working together about twice a week. By the end of the semester, she went from a C to an A in the class.

Hobbies & Interests:

I've played soccer for 25 years and spend much of my free time in church. I also enjoy video games when time permits.


Algebra II, Geometry, Trigonometry, Calculus, AP Calculus AB, AP Calculus BC, College Algebra, College Geometry, College Trigonometry, College Calculus I, College Calculus II, Linear Algebra, Differential Equations, Finite Mathematics, Honors Geometry, Modern/Abstract Algebra

Tutoring subjects:

Differential Equations
Modern Algebra
Finite Mathematics

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor