I am an aspiring teacher with years of experience tutoring IEP students within elementary grades, primarily focusing on math and English. I have a bachelor's degree in computer graphics imaging from Lehman College and I tutor grades 1-6.

My tutoring style:

I am a patient teacher, passionate about making students comfortable learning new things and trying to understand what they need help with. I adapt to each students needs in terms of teaching style, making sure we are working on their level with some challenges catered to said level. I go over topics as many times as needed for the student to get a complete understanding of the topic.

Success story:

One of my favorite success stories is when a fourth grade student I was tutoring was at a reading level of first grade at the beginning of the year. Through conversation, I got her comfortable enough to read with me more often than others and by the end of the year she was at a 3rd grade reading level. This was through lot's of paying attention to which words she struggled with and helping understanding through repetition while meeting 4 times a week. She's currently improving on a greater level overall with her education.

Hobbies and interests:

I am a creative, I do digital art 2D and 3D. I also watch lots of animated shows and enjoying reading. Trying different foods and exploring New York City is also something I do if I want to get out.


Elementary Math, Pre-Algebra

ELA (Language Arts):

Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Reading Comprehension

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor