I am fluent in English and Spanish. I have two bachelor's degrees from New Mexico State University, and I tutor grades 3 to College.

My tutoring style:

I am an understanding teacher who empathizes with the struggle of complex subjects. I focus on the needs of the student in the topics they require guidance with. I find a teaching style customized to the student that helps them learn the material in an effective way. I want to ensure that the student understands the material before they return to class.

Success story:

My favorite success story is when I was doing an exam review for a Statistics class and a college student approached me for help. He told me he was struggling with the material and needed an A in the class to keep his scholarship. We decided to meet twice a week to review concepts and to help him with his homework for the rest of the semester. He was able to keep his scholarship because of the work we did. He went on to graduate and has since, on several occasions, thanked me for my part in his success.

Hobbies and interests:

I love to watch movies and TV shows while I snuggle with my dog. I also play video games in my spare time! When I'm not home, I like to go on walks and hang out with my friends. I also enjoy listening to audiobooks while doing chores and music when I walk.



Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus, Calculus, College Calculus I, Statistics I, Geometry

Tutoring subjects:


Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor