I am a certified teacher with more than a decade of experience in classrooms teaching math, science, Spanish, and English as a second language. I have a bachelor's degree from The College of Saint Rose in Albany, NY and a master's degree from Thomas University in Thomasville, GA. I tutor grades PK-5.

My tutoring style:

I am passionate about teaching and learning. I enjoy working with students and helping them meet their academic goals. I adapt my teaching style to the needs of my students. I make the lesson engaging and fun for the students. I reteach the topics until my students can reach their goals.

Success story:

One of my favorite success stories is when I help a student discover her love for Math. This student was failing Math. She had in her mind that math was too hard and she could never get it or pass. I started working with her and helped her change her mindset from saying I can't do it; I can't do it yet. I helped her become confident and believe in herself and worked with her one-on-one until she could finally multiply and divide. She was so happy that she was able to do it. After learning how to do it, she taught her friend, who was also struggling. It was amazing how she went from hating math to loving it and how she went from failing math to getting one of the highest grades in the class.

Hobbies and interests:

I love spending time with my daughters and family. I enjoy reading and skating.


Elementary Math, Common Core Math


Elementary Science



Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Common Core Math
Elementary Science
Common Core Science

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor