I am a math tutor with years of experience co-teaching middle school math. I have a bachelor's degree in human development and family studies from the University of Connecticut, I'm a yoga teacher, and I enjoy rollerskating. I tutor grades 1-10.

My tutoring style:

I am an energetic and passionate tutor. My style centers around connecting with the student to understand what the need in order to grow. I focus on the foundational knowledge behind the daily task paired with tackling the task slowly. My goal is for my students to leave our sessions more informed and supported.

Success story:

One of my favorite success stories is when I was co-teaching an 8th grade math class, and one of my students hated math. He was failing his class, he didn't connect with his teacher, and he was in danger of not graduating. He and I really connected and he began to pay attention and then he eventually started answering questions. By the end of the school year he was the most active student in my class, and watching him graduate was an extremely proud moment for me.

Hobbies and interests:

I am a yoga teacher and a professional dancer, so I thoroughly enjoy doing yoga and dancing. I also like to read, draw, and roller-skate throughout my free time.


Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Common Core Math, Pre-Algebra

ELA (Language Arts):

Reading, Reading Comprehension

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math
Common Core Math
Reading Comprehension

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor