I am a certified teacher with 21 years of experience in classrooms teaching math, humanities, reading, and English Language Arts to students of all ages. I have a bachelor's degree from the University of Texas-Pan American, a master's degree from Texas A&M-Commerce and I tutor grades 2-adult.

My tutoring style:

I am an enthusiastic teacher, passionate about the topics I teach. I adapt my teaching style to the needs of my students, taking my time and repeating myself if needed or elevating to meet their specific level. I enforce the topics we cover together by reviewing them until the student succeeds.

Success story:

One of my favorite success stories is when I taught high school chemistry to a 10th grade class. Despite my certification in a completely different subject, I had a profound impact on a high school student's academic journey. This student, whom I had the privilege of teaching, displayed an exceptional aptitude. I took the initiative to mentor and guide them, providing additional resources and challenges beyond the classroom curriculum. Through these efforts, I successfully encouraged this student to pursue a degree in chemistry, where he went on to graduate with a degree in Bio-Chemistry.

Hobbies and interests:

reading, watching true crime documentaries, walking, jogging


Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Pre-Algebra

Social Studies:

History, US History, World History, Geography

ELA (Language Arts):

Phonics, Reading, Handwriting, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Spelling, Grammar, Literature, Spelling Bee Prep, Elementary ELA, Middle School ELA

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Reading Comprehension

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor