I am a teacher with more than a decade of experience in classrooms teaching basic arithmetic to series of calculus. I have a PhD degree from Northern Illinois University.

Tutoring Style:

I am passionate and enthusiastic about the subject I teach. I genuinely care to help my students learn. I adapt my teaching style to the needs of my students.

Success Story:

One of my favorite success story is about a nursing student. When she came to my class in intermediate algebra, she was struggling severely. After the first exam she realized that it is going to be very tough semester for her. We met and she agreed to see me one on one three times a week after the class for the rest of the semester. Within few weeks I could see the differences. She realized that the time was not on her side for that semester. She dropped the class but she continue coming to class and meet with me at my office hour. The following semester she took the class again with me and this time she was enjoying doing class work, and did very well. It was great to see the smile in her face.

Hobbies & Interests:

Beside my work I love to hike, play sports, watch movies and spend time with my family and friends.


  • Middle School Math
  • Common Core Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Honors Algebra
  • Trigonometry
  • Pre-Calculus
  • Calculus
  • College Algebra
  • College Calculus I
  • College Calculus II

Test Prep:

  • GRE
  • GMAT

Business Math:

  • Business Calculus

Tutoring subjects:

Middle School Math

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor