I'm a college graduate from the Florida International University. I have roughly 8 years of experience in education, and I tutor grades Pre-K to College.

My tutoring style:

I'm an enthusiastic teacher and my tutoring style is flexible and relies mainly on the student's starting point and their capabilities. I do my best to ensure that my students understand the material they have. I like to know where my students are before I begin teaching. I typically start my teaching sessions by asking "Can you tell me what you know already?" or "Can you tell me what you don't understand?" So I can gauge their current understanding. I believe that every student has different needs and I do my best to adapt my teaching style accordingly, whether it's by repeating information or coming up with more complex materials to meet them at their level. I'm really passionate about the success and progress of all my students.

Success story:

I really developed a passion for education and student success when I got the opportunity to become a long term substitute teacher the last academic year. I got the chance to teach high school anatomy and physiology. This gave me the chance to gain a new perspective into the lives of today's students, and to really bond with the students and get to know them better. I had a sophomore who would frequently skip my class and roam the hallways, and her grades on previous tests reflected just that. Her test scores for her previous tests ranged from 67-73 (Ds and low C's). During the school year, we had standardized testing which completely turned the normal class schedule upside down. As a result, I ended up watching the kids who were stationed to the school performing arts center. Someway, somehow, this particular student was among the few other students I was watching. Because I knew her already, I ended talking to her a bit more than the other students. We ended discussing her personal life as well as her academics. She revealed to me that her current home situation wasn't the best and also revealed that she was really nervous for the upcoming test on the skeletal system in my class that was in 2 days. I encouraged her, telling her that her home life will get better and that bad situations are typically short-lived, I also took it upon myself to spend that time in the PAC reviewing the material with her, and taking everything step by step. We got through most of the material during that period of waiting in the PAC. I reminded her that she was more than capable of passing this test with flying colors and that if she wanted to come to my class and study at lunch the next day, I'd be more than happy to go through the material with her some more. She took me up on that offer, came, and we studied some more. I'm pleased to let you know that this same student scored a 94 on that particular test and got amazing test scores on her subsequent tests!

Hobbies and interests:

Some hobbies of mine include going to the gym, being on social media (mostly TikTok), hanging out with my friends, I'm doing my best to maintain my Duolingo streak, and I 'm trying to develop the habit of reading for fun!



Elementary Science, Middle School Science, General Science

Social Studies:

History, US History, World History, Geography, Psychology, Sociology

ELA (Language Arts):

Phonics, Reading, Handwriting, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Spelling, Grammar, Speech, Common Core English, English I, English III, English IV, Honors English, Creative Writing, Essay Writing, Spelling Bee Prep, Writing, Middle School ELA

Tutoring subjects:


Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor