I began my teaching and tutoring journey when I was an athlete at the University of Florida and I joined a mentoring program. After studying anthropology, I developed a passion for culture and travel, I started teaching in Mexico in 2022.  I have experience teaching and tutoring English as a second language, reading, and math to students of all ages and backgrounds.

My Tutoring Style:

I am a passionate tutor who builds a unique style for each student. I get to know who my students are and adjust my tutoring to their needs.  I believe all students can succeed in an environment where they are comfortable and motivated.  Online or in person I am able to make connections with the student and I use those connections to motivate the learning process.

Success Story:

One of my favorite success stories is from when I was teaching in Puerto Escondido. Mexico.  One of my students was preparing for a college entry English test.  We worked together for 4 months preparing for the exam that included writing, speaking, reading, and listening.  She was able to pass the test with a high score and get into a college program that would allow here to enter the United States.  This is my favorite success story because of how hard both of us worked to achieve the goal and how satisfying it was to see my student succeed!

Hobbies & Interests:

I ran track and field in college and have always been interested in sports. After college I have more interest in other sports like surfing, skateboarding, and snowboarding. I am also into all kinds of music.  I love the outdoors and I am passionate about traveling.


Elementary Math, Middle School Math



ELA (Language Arts):

Reading, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Spelling, Grammar, Speech

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor