I am a certified teacher that is familiar with state and national standards having worked in schools in Ohio, Hawaii, and Massachusetts and tutored students across the country. I have a bachelor’s degree from Ohio University and master's degree from Northeastern University. I tutor grades K-8.

My tutoring style:

I strive to make learning engaging and personalized so every child can succeed. I believe in building relationships with my students and creating a supportive and positive learning environment. Through ongoing feedback, adapting instruction, and providing the “just right” amount of challenge, I help students grow their skills and confidence.

Success story:

One of my favorite success stories is when I helped a first grader who struggled with counting and identifying numbers learn addition and subtraction. We started learning basic facts and worked all the way to adding and subtracting 4-digit numbers. The student is now entering third grade and currently practicing multiplication facts which is a skill most students learn in their third grade year.

Hobbies and interests:

Reading, hiking, traveling, and baking


Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Common Core Math, Pre-Algebra

ELA (Language Arts):

Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Spelling, Common Core English, Writing, Elementary ELA, Middle School ELA

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math
Reading Comprehension
Common Core Math

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor