I am a hardworking tutor and aspiring sound engineer. I have been tutoring grades 10-College since 2018. I have a bachelor's degree in statistics with magna cum laude honors from California Polytechnic University. My belief in and willingness to work with students is my best tutoring asset.

My tutoring style:

I approach tutoring from a “ground up” style. I like to understand how a student best learns new material, then use that method (visuals, equations, examples, analogies, etc) to teach the basic concepts and make sure the student has a great grasp on them. I like to then break down more complex topics by showing how the basic concepts help inform higher level understanding.

Success story:

My favorite success story comes from a student who was out of school for 5+ years due to repeated family emergencies. She had always been afraid of math/stats and this was only enhanced by her time away. After a few sessions and hard work from her, she was already beginning to find her confidence and belief. She finished the first semester with A’s and B’s in her stats classes and the second semester with only A’s.

Hobbies and interests:

Music, Sports (Basketball, Football, fighting sports, etc), Outdoors, being with friends, Movies, TV

K-12 Mathematics
  • Geometry
  • AP Statistics
College Mathematics
  • College Geometry
  • Statistics I
  • Statistics II
  • Biostatistics
Test Prep
  • SAT Math
  • ACT Math
  • GRE

My favorite success story comes from a student who was out of school for 5+ years due to repeated family emergencies. She had always been afraid of math/stats and this was only enhanced by her time away. After a few sessions and hard work from her, she was already beginning to find her confidence and belief. She finished the first semester with A’s and B’s in her stats classes and the second semester with only A’s.

Tutoring subjects:

AP Statistics
Statistics I
Statistics II
Biostatistics
SAT Math
ACT Math
GRE
Geometry