I am a recent college graduate with years of experience tutoring math, biology, and chemistry. I have a bachelor's degree from the University of Oregon with majors in biology and anthropology with minors in chemistry and global health. I tutor grades K-College.

My tutoring style:

I like to take my time with students to make sure that the student can feel confident to tackle assignments on their own. I make sure to learn what methods work best for each student so that they can learn to their full potential. I encourage collaboration and questions so that the student feels they fully understand the topics we work on.

Success story:

My favorite success story is when I help a student who was struggling in all of their classes in 7th grade and they were only one month into the school year. We worked through their assignments and not only did we catch up but we developed some really helpful tools for time management. By the end of the school year not only did the student have better grades but they were also looking forward to the 8th grade!

Hobbies and interests:

In my free time I like to do arts and crafts like drawing and crocheting. I also have many plants and animals that I like to take care of including fish, dogs, snails, and many more.


Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Common Core Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II, Honors Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, College Algebra


Elementary Science, Middle School Science, General Science, Biology, Honors Biology, AP Biology, Chemistry, Honors Chemistry, AP Chemistry, IB Biology, IB Chemistry, College Biology, Ecology, College Chemistry, Biochemistry

Social Studies:


Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math
Elementary Science
Middle School Science

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor