I am an instructor at a community college with a decade of teaching experience in language, speech, and writing. I have worked with students from ages 7 to 75.

My Tutoring Style:

I like to tailor my lessons to each individual student's needs. We all have different strengths and areas for growth, and I prefer to spend the most time building my student's confidence in where they feel the weakest. Most importantly, I am patient and empathetic. I want nothing more than for my students to thrive, grow, and succeed in whatever path they choose.

Success Story:

I am proud of each and every one of my students, but one of my favorite success stories is about a very shy and quiet student in my speech class. She had struggled with an extremely sensitive personal problem, and decided that she wanted to write and deliver a speech about it. We revised and practiced it for several weeks. It was an academic and emotional challenge for her, but in the end she won the school speech competition and came in third place in her regional competition!

Hobbies & Interests:

I like crafty and creative things like sewing and painting. I also like video games and board games.


  • Chinese  
  • French I  
  • French II  
  • Spanish I  
  • Spanish II

ELA (Language Arts):

  • Reading  
  • Reading Comprehension  
  • Vocabulary  
  • Grammar  
  • Speech  
  • Common Core English  
  • English I  
  • English II 
  • English III  
  • English IV  
  • Honors English  
  • AP English Lit & Comp  
  • Literature  
  • Composition  
  • Essay Writing  
  • College Essay Writing  
  • ESL  
  • Writing  
  • Elementary ELA  
  • Middle School ELA

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary ELA
Middle School ELA

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor