I have been a tutor for years and have experience working online and in-person. I have a lot of experience with homework help in different subjects and core subjects like ELA and Math. I tutor grades K-6.

My tutoring style:

I am a passionate teacher who wants to make her students  reach their goals and become independent learners. I like to make my lessons engaging and fun to keep students motivated. In terms of the lesson, I tend to make adjustments based on student's needs and making lessons targeted.

Success story:

While I was teaching at a private institution called TES tutoring center, I had a student who struggled with ELA and excelled in Math. I had her for both subjects; half an hour each and I would notice that she would not put any effort when it came to ELA. So after talking to her,  we came to a conclusion that if she would put in the effort, I would give her a Math problem after every 10 minutes during the ELA block. I used her passion for Math to drive her to start loving ELA and later in the year, she started doing well without any incentive and thanked me to giving her a chance.

Hobbies and interests:

I like to spend a chunk of my time with my family just going to a park or trying out new restaurants. I also like to read and watch movies. I also like to travel and visit other places.


Elementary Math, Middle School Math

ELA (Language Arts):

Reading, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Spelling, Grammar, Speech, Common Core English, Elementary ELA, Middle School ELA

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math
Common Core English
Elementary ELA
Middle School ELA

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor