I have years of experience tutoring math and have seen students improve and increase their confidence. This experience is extremely rewarding and motivates me to be the best tutor I can be. I have a bachelor's degree in psychology from the Universiteit Utrecht, the Netherlands and I tutor grades 11-College.

My Tutoring Style:

Through my experience as a tutor I see that not all students are alike. Some like to really understand the subject inside out and others want to simply get by and pass the class. I try to gauge what is needed so that I don’t overwhelm a student by giving too much information but at the same time keep it interesting for students who prefer a good challenge. I like to use practice exercises that ask for application of the materials which makes for a better understanding of the theory. If needed I will send a student the specific rules and formulas he or she needs to know to be prepared for an upcoming test or quiz.

Success Story:

Over the past summer I tutored a college student who wanted to enter into nursing school. She wasn't particularly interested in the statistics course she had to pass in order to get accepted and the passing grade she needed for her final was 85%. Sofar she had only had D's and low C's. After the exam she sent me a text telling me she had made it. These are the kind of moments that make me love my job as a tutor.

Hobbies & Interests:

Creating art using adobe illustrator and photoshop, biking, walking, spending time with my family.


Pre-Calculus, Calculus, AP Calculus AB, AP Calculus BC, AP Statistics, College Algebra, College Trigonometry, College Calculus I, College Calculus II, Statistics I

Tutoring subjects:


Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor