I have been tutoring for almost a decade and taught at the university level for two years. I have two Master's degrees in Mathematics.

Tutoring Style:

I am a fairly freeform tutor. I adapt my teaching style to the individual student and am happy to rephrase/reword an explanation until it makes sense. I'm also happy to work with topics that may go beyond the scope of the course.

Success Story:

While working on my Bachelor's degree, I had many students that would come to me for every math class they took. One that stuck out to me was a math education student that couldn't make sense of her Differential Equations notes. She came to me fairly early on in the semester, and working together, we discovered the best way for her to make sense of them was to see as many different kinds of problems as possible. So for each session we would start by working on a concept, making sure she understood, then me creating problems that required a strong understanding to solve. Gradually, she started understanding how to do it for herself and ended the semester with an A in the course. She continued to see me for her future classes when she really struggled, but she was mostly able to implement the strategies we made herself.

Hobbies & Interests:

Gaming (card games, video games, ttrpgs, etc.), math research (primarily graph theory and topology)


  • Pre-Calculus
  • Calculus
  • College Algebra
  • College Geometry
  • College Trigonometry
  • College Calculus I
  • College Calculus II
  • Linear Algebra
  • Finite Mathematics
  • Combinatorics
  • Discrete Math
  • Real Analysis
  • Modern/Abstract Algebra

Tutoring subjects:

College Calculus I & II
Linear Algebra
College Algebra

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor