I am a soon-to-be-certified teacher with an associate's degree in Early Childhood Development and a bachelor's degree in Educational Studies in Elementary Education. I tutor grades K-4.

My tutoring style:

My tutoring style is being attentive and nurturing toward my students. I am very patient with them when it comes to grasping concepts. I adapt my teaching to the student's needs accordingly to build on their knowledge. I try my best to have positive teacher-student relationships to contribute to the student's growth and well-being.

Success story:

One of my most precious success stories is my time tutoring a very low fourth grader in math and reading. Seeing her develop more confidence was inspiring to me. Most of all, what she said to me touched my heart. She told me that I was the best tutor she ever had because I was patient with her and I didn't get frustrated or yell at her like her tutors in the past. Being able to be a kind and helpful tutor to her was beyond rewarding.

Hobbies and interests:

My hobbies include writing, traveling, listening to music, going to concerts, and Pilates. I particularly love writing poetry and short stories. I love music with all my heart. I even collect albums. Music and exercise always boosts my mood. My favorite cartoon is Betty Boop and I love Disney movies (I think my favorites are The Lion King and The Little Mermaid)


Elementary Math

ELA (Language Arts):

Phonics, Reading Comprehension, Elementary ELA

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Elementary ELA

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor