I have years of experience in classrooms tutoring math and teaching online. I have a bachelor's degree from Earlham College and I tutor grades 6-College.

My Tutoring Style:

I am an enthusiastic teacher, very passionate about math. I adapt my teaching style to the needs of my student, always being as patient as possible, and making sure the student is engaged fully. I make sure to always ask questions and reviewing until the student is sure they understand the topic.

Success Story:

One of my favorite success stories is when I helped a university student in his Calculus 1 class. He came to me at the beginning of the semester with a low grade and wanting to meet frequently. We met 2 times a week for the rest of the semester and he was able to raise his grade and achieve an A! He is now continuing his studies in data science and economics and as gratitude, he cooked for me his food from home a few times.

Hobbies & Interests:

I like playing basketball and volleyball, and watching the NBA and football (soccer). I like playing chess at least once a day and love going out and hanging out with my friends. I also try to run once a day, too!


Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus, Calculus, College Algebra, College Calculus I, College Calculus II, Linear Algebra, Statistics I, Differential Equations, Formal Logic, Discrete Math

Tutoring subjects:

Linear Algebra
Formal Logic
Advanced Math

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor