I am an independent tutor with more than 25 years of experience working with students one-on-one and in small groups teaching math and chemistry. I have a bachelor's degree from the University of California at Davis and I tutor grades 6-College.

My tutoring style:

I am a patient and caring teacher, always happy to work with students in the topics I teach. I adapt my teaching style to the needs of the student, slowing down and giving extra examples when needed or ready with ideas to push forward if they are eager to learn more quickly. I check in with my student about topics we have previously worked on to reinforce the lessons, and I am always on the lookout for places where we can build in missing foundational skills.

Success story:

My favorite success story is when I helped a community college student complete her math requirements to earn her associate's degree. She came to me with a fourth grade math level and severe learning disabilities and needed to get through several math courses in order to graduate. We met twice a week during each semester working together for 3 years, and she earned her degree!

Hobbies and interests:

My hobbies include reading science fiction and fantasy, crochet, candle-making, beadwork, jelly-making, and playing Dungeons and Dragons.


Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II, Honors Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus, College Algebra, College Geometry, College Trigonometry, AP Pre Calculus


Chemistry, Honors Chemistry, AP Chemistry, IB Chemistry, College Chemistry

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor