I am a certified teacher in mathematics with years of classroom and 1-on-1 teaching experience. I have a bachelor's degree in mathematics from The University of Texas and I tutor grades 5-College.

My tutoring style:

When it comes to tutoring, I love to give students the opportunity to tackle with the problems. I'm a very "Socratic method" style individual because I find that letting students do most of the heavy lifting is the best way for them to get certain difficult concepts to stick. Math is all about practice, so if there's too much talking/teaching and not enough doing, they're missing out!

Success story:

There was an 8th grade student I used to actively tutor back in 2018/2019. There were some concepts that he was pretty shaky on because he hadn't practiced some of the processes enough to have them stick. I was very practice heavy with him, so whenever he'd have me help him with his homework, I also made up and searched for various problems that weren't assigned to him because there was no way he was going to do the work in school on his own without committing the concepts to muscle memory. It helped him GREATLY. I was recently rummaging through old text message threads and found a message from his mother praising me saying "he wishes you could have been his real teacher because now he actually understands what he's doing."

Hobbies and interests:

Aside from math, I'm extremely into arts such as acting, singing, dancing, and playing instruments. I've been professionally acting for about 2 years now with a few credits under my belt. I began dancing when I was about 5 or 6 years old and even went as far as choreographing for some dance teams I was on back in college. I also play 2 instruments (bass guitar & trombone).


Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II, Honors Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus, AP Calculus AB, College Algebra



Tutoring subjects:


Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor