I have spent most of my professional life in the classroom. I have also traveled and lived in many different places and can relate to students from coast to coast. I am currently working on a PhD in educational technology from the University of Hawaii and I tutor grades 6-College.

My tutoring style:

I love to start the session with getting to know the student and/or catching up on their lives. I want my students to not only view me as a member of their support team, but someone they can feel comfortable to share information about their academic journey. I then like to use the “Saban-Method” to help students find tricks to make learning easier.

Success story:

I have a student named KK who was beyond brilliant. She however was always bored in math and couldn’t seem to stay awake! After some closer examination, we realized she needed more of a challenge. I was able to help her gain credit for two math courses in the same year so that she could enroll in college courses as a high school senior.

Hobbies and interests:

I love to play pool, I love Netflix/Hulu/Prime/etc., I love to cook!

K-12 Mathematics
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Honors Algebra
  • Trigonometry
  • Calculus
  • AP Calculus AB
College Mathematics
  • College Algebra
  • College Trigonometry
  • College Calculus I

I have a student named KK who was beyond brilliant. She however was always bored in math and couldn’t seem to stay awake! After some closer examination, we realized she needed more of a challenge. I was able to help her gain credit for two math courses in the same year so that she could enroll in college courses as a high school senior.

Tutoring subjects:

Pre-Algebra
Algebra
Calculus
AP Calculus
Trigonometry
College Algebra
College Trigonometry
College Calculus I