I am a teacher with more than a decade of experience. My primary expertise is in English language arts. However, I am also well versed in algebra, geometry, music theory, biology, and other areas of study. I studied at the University of Central Florida, and now I tutor students of all ages.

My tutoring style:

My teaching philosophy is K.IS.S.: Keep It Super Simple. In other words, learning about a particular subject should never be complicated for the student. Rather, it should be explained in terms that anyone could easily understand. As a passionate tutor, I do not relent until I know for certain that a student fully understands a subject matter.

Success story:

One of the most satisfying comments I have ever received is from a student who told me that she no longer feared learning English because I was her teacher. Before she worked with me, she would generally procrastinate with completing her English assignments. After regularly working with me, she actually looked forward to receiving homework because she finally grasped the grammar concepts and vocabulary. She was able to raise her grade from a D to a B+!

Hobbies and interests:

On my free time, I like to write and create music. I also love to travel whenever I can.


Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Common Core Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Honors Algebra, Geometry


Elementary Science, Middle School Science, General Science, Biology, Honors Biology, AP Biology, Chemistry, Earth Science, Environmental Science

ELA (Language Arts):

Reading, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Spelling, Grammar, Speech, Common Core English, English I, English II, English III, English IV, Honors English, AP English Language & Comp, AP English Lit & Comp, Literature, Creative Writing, Essay Writing, Spelling Bee Prep, ESL, Writing, Elementary ELA, Middle School ELA

Tutoring subjects:


Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor