I have extensive tutoring experience and employ a style that heavily relies on practice problems. I am currently pursuing a bachelor's degree in applied math and computer science from Brown University and I tutor grades 3-12.

My tutoring style:

When tutoring I try to use several examples when explaining difficult subjects to students. After reviewing the content I find it extremely important for the student to do practice problems to really hammer in the idea, and make sure they are prepared to tackle problems on their own.

Success story:

I started tutoring a girl in the fall of 2021. When she came to me she was struggling in math and her grade was around a C-. I worked with her throughout the school year, focusing on reinforcing concepts through constant review and practice problems that incorporated all the concepts she had learned throughout the year. By the end of the semester she had gotten her grade up to a B+, and more importantly, she began to enjoy math and tackling and learning new difficult concepts.

Hobbies and interests:

Reading, Video Games, Basketball, and Football.

K-12 Mathematics
  • Elementary Math
  • Middle School Math
  • Common Core Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Honors Algebra
  • Geometry
  • Trigonometry
  • Pre-Calculus
Science
  • Biology
  • Honors Biology
  • AP Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Honors Chemistry
  • AP Chemistry
  • Environmental Science
  • AP Environmental Science
Test Prep
  • SAT Math
  • ACT Math
  • ACT Science
  • ACT Reading

I started tutoring a girl in the fall of 2021. When she came to me she was struggling in math and her grade was around a C-. I worked with her throughout the school year, focusing on reinforcing concepts through constant review and practice problems that incorporated all the concepts she had learned throughout the year. By the end of the semester she had gotten her grade up to a B+, and more importantly, she began to enjoy math and tackling and learning new difficult concepts.

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math
Algebra
Geometry
Trigonometry
Pre-Calculus
Biology
Chemistry
Environmental Science
Physics
SAT Math
ACT Math
ACT Science
ACT Reading