About Me

I am a certified teacher with 4 years in the classroom and 5 years of experience in tutoring. I have experience in teaching all subjects at the early elementary level (K-3) and have ELA teaching experience through 8th grade. I have a bachelor's degree from the University of Notre Dame and a Masters in Teaching from National-Louis University in Chicago, IL.

Tutoring Style

I am a teacher with a love of learning which helps my students feel excited to master new academic skills. I can adjust my teaching style to meet the needs of the student(s) in front of me. I will reteach concepts as many times and in as many ways as needed to help support my students' mastery. I am always open to trying new teaching techniques or ideas to help my students and believe in the potential of every student to achieve academic success in whatever they set their mind to.

Success Story

My favorite success story is from my time as a reading interventionist when I helped an 8th grader who was struggling with her academic confidence demonstrate her true understanding of English Language Arts concepts. We met every day for the first semester of school and by the second semester she tested into one of the top high schools in Chicago after testing in the lowest percentile in reading at the beginning of the year. She just finished her freshman year!

Hobbies & Interests

When I am not tutoring I love hiking and going to the beach with my dog, reading historical biographies, and learning how to surf!


  • Elementary Math
  • Middle School Math

Social Studies:

  • History
  • US History
  • AP European History
  • AP US Government and Politics\AP US History, Elementary Social Studies, Middle School Social Studies\

ELA (Language Arts):

  • Phonics
  • Reading
  • Handwriting
  • Reading Comprehension
  • Vocabulary
  • Spelling
  • Grammar
  • Common Core English
  • Essay Writin
  • Elementary ELA

Tutoring subjects:


Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor